My Nightly Thought

Just a thought
A nightly thought it can’t be helped I’ve already walked past
But the memory still lingers
And burns as intensely
As when first ignited
I thought myself selfish
I’ll still dream of your grace
Blessing my gross negligence
Idling as I let myself rot
But I could replace your medication
At the least
To protect your mind
Take me inside you
Let me grow from your warmth
And I build you a home
A castle of gold in the lush country
A sanctuary of peace in your mind
I will find you knights
Of such strength
To guard your beauty
I will kneel before you
And request residency
So we may
I wish for us to never leave
Each other’s gaze
…. No, not you?
….
Someone’s?

Leave a Reply

