I Am Deaf to the Music

Why does my mind allow such torture?
To allow myself to think
That those
That for such feelings grow
Why do I allow it so
That I feel you serve only one purpose so
To fix what I have broke
To fix me
Why do I allow it so
Can you awake the good in me
That all seems to know
But I will not show
In truth I see only evil
I only think of women as my salvation
Why can’t one be that
Which I need
Save me from this coldness
Is there no music that can lure you
But do I lure you to shore
Will I crash your ship on the rocks
And swear my fate as a siren to women
Stop calling myself nice
I must be a demon
That will corrupt your senses
That man is not as good as he appears

Leave a Reply

